Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 9/29/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Helpful and speedy service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 7/26/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"They are friendly, and helpful. They provide a detailed report, including suggestions for repairs. They have always been ready to help."
5 star rating
Claudia from San Diego, CA on 7/9/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Dear Kim, It was a pleasure to talk to you while we were waiting for the AC Recharge on my 2012 Ford Transit. Finally, after many years, we found an honest and competente mechanic shop around my house in the Mira Mesa, Scripps area. You quote us online for the job and reminded us that there was a $25 July special for that job. We made the appointment on line and when we arrived, Kim reminded us that the price included to empty the AC system, replenish it with AC fluid and check for leaks with a dye. All that for the fair price of $140 dollars. Kim told us that they were going to do also an inspection and service to basic parts on my van and they did, giving us a tentative service schedule for my van. I mentioned to Kim that my husband and my son, have electric Fiats and they might need basic repairs in the future, Kim told me that they have a specialist on their staff that can fix electric cars. Now that I found Miramar Automotive & Transmission a honest group of mechanics, I’ll bring our cars for any repair. Thanks to Kim and to her great mechanics. Claudia"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 6/27/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Top quality and excellent service. Kim was upfront and honest about the work that needed to be done on a used car I just purchased. I was able to space out services over two months to save my wallet from crying too hard."
5 star rating
Aaron S. from San Diego, CA on 6/24/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and honest about their work."
5 star rating
David W. from Escondido, CA on 5/29/2019 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is beyond exceptional and excellent!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/23/2019 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"the work was complete, timely, well done, service was outstanding, Tim F"
5 star rating
Tiara V. from San Diego, CA on 5/23/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Kim and her crew definitely know their stuff. Customer experience, quality service and attention to detail are phenomenal."
5 star rating
Carmela from San Diego, CA on 5/22/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and honest"
5 star rating
Oneida W. from San Diego, CA on 5/20/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"It's amazing! Kim is very friendly and candid when discussing your vehicle. She listens to your concern and explains things in a simple, straight forward way."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/10/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, efficient, very customer focused."
5 star rating
John L. from Torrance, CA on 5/7/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The price was great and the service was excellent."
5 star rating
Douglas M. from Huntington Beach, CA on 4/25/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Kim went out of her way to make sure I was happy with their work."
5 star rating
Andy G. from San Diego, CA on 4/23/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Awesome, best service in town!"
5 star rating
James W. from Santee, CA on 4/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I had a very good experience with this place. Good follow up and a reasonable price is important to me."
5 star rating
Patricia from San Diego, CA on 4/3/2019 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Kim is someone I can ask any question about my vechile and she will explain it to me that I feel comfortable knowing"
5 star rating
Steve P. from San Diego, CA on 3/27/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Service was great.....very knowledgeable. Their communication is exceptional at every point."
5 star rating
Otis H. from San Diego, CA on 3/22/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"They take really good care of their customers. They also make sure you know what's going via text step by step!"
5 star rating
Carrie T. from San Diego, CA on 3/21/2019 for an auto repair of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"I would say to take your car there every time. Very good service, trustworthy, friendly and quick. Good communication about what you need. Highly, highly recommend."
5 star rating
Pamela from San Diego, CA on 3/17/2019 for an auto service of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"As seen on Yelp: I first met Kim as my dealership BMW service advisor. The instant we interacted her knowledge and honesty above all else was clearly evident. She made me feel comfortable and her sense of humor made me laugh... and I trusted her implicitly. The day I found out she was no longer there and that I'd have to work with someone else quite frankly made me beyond nervous and skeptical that I would receive the same high level of care. Sure enough the poor customer service experience 'drove' me to never return. Fast forward 1 1/2 years and I'm ecstatic that Kim has her own shop now. Folks I would give her and her team 10+ stars if I could. If you're looking for straightforward honesty and someone who truly cares about your experience, put your trust here. There's no smoke and mirrors. Their testing equipment sends you pictures of results and your quote exactly matches only issues needing to be addressed. They will also let you know things you need to consider 'down the road' so you can start planning. Fun fact: her and her husband race bimmers. Kim - thank you for being 'you'. I don't think you realize how much I have truly always appreciated you. Wishing you many years of success with only the best customers who recognize your expertise and no-nonsense honesty. ~Pamela"
5 star rating
Jared from San Diego, CA on 3/15/2019 for an auto service of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"I felt the staff really took care of me and my vehicle. They made sure I was happy with the service and communicated every detail. Great experience, a welcome change to other repair shops!"
5 star rating
Scott B. from Imperial Beach, CA on 2/22/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The best in the west"
5 star rating
Walter N. from San Diego, CA on 1/9/2019 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
5 star rating
Anna R. from San Diego, CA on 12/26/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Kim and her crew do an amazing job of keeping both our vehicles running and you can be sure we’ll be back when they need service again."
5 star rating
Rey Z. from San Diego, CA on 11/27/2018 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Extremely amazing. The way they send you the diagnosis was above and beyond what I expected. Customer service was amazing as well!"
5 star rating
Ms. W. from Vista, CA on 11/16/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I am very happy with customer service & more importantly the job done has left me with confidence that I will be safe."
5 star rating
Djtooley from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Over the past number of years, different vehicles, the answer is always : I'll be back !...No nonsense and always professional.."
5 star rating
Heath K. from Chula Vista, CA on 10/20/2018 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable, trustworthy and professional environment that also goes above and beyond with customer service! I will be back!"
5 star rating
Amy C. from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2018 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Yes"
5 star rating
Sarah W. from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2018 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I absolutely would recommend Mirimar automotive to any and everyone! Not only is my service done right but I’m never left feeling like I don’t know what’s going on and the customer service is second to none!"
5 star rating
Alexa from San Diego, CA on 9/29/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, understanding, and efficient."
5 star rating
Elsa L. from San Diego, CA on 9/26/2018 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and Quality of work."