Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
David W. from Escondido, CA on 5/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is beyond exceptional and excellent!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"the work was complete, timely, well done, service was outstanding, Tim F"
5 star rating
Tiara V. from San Diego, CA on 5/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Kim and her crew definitely know their stuff. Customer experience, quality service and attention to detail are phenomenal."
5 star rating
Carmela from San Diego, CA on 5/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and honest"
5 star rating
Oneida W. from San Diego, CA on 5/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"It's amazing! Kim is very friendly and candid when discussing your vehicle. She listens to your concern and explains things in a simple, straight forward way."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, efficient, very customer focused."
5 star rating
John L. from Torrance, CA on 5/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The price was great and the service was excellent."
5 star rating
Douglas M. from Huntington Beach, CA on 4/25/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Kim went out of her way to make sure I was happy with their work."
5 star rating
Andy G. from San Diego, CA on 4/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome, best service in town!"
5 star rating
James W. from Santee, CA on 4/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I had a very good experience with this place. Good follow up and a reasonable price is important to me."
5 star rating
Patricia from San Diego, CA on 4/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Kim is someone I can ask any question about my vechile and she will explain it to me that I feel comfortable knowing"
5 star rating
Steve P. from San Diego, CA on 3/27/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Service was great.....very knowledgeable. Their communication is exceptional at every point."
5 star rating
Otis H. from San Diego, CA on 3/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They take really good care of their customers. They also make sure you know what's going via text step by step!"
5 star rating
Carrie T. from San Diego, CA on 3/21/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would say to take your car there every time. Very good service, trustworthy, friendly and quick. Good communication about what you need. Highly, highly recommend."
5 star rating
Pamela from San Diego, CA on 3/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"As seen on Yelp: I first met Kim as my dealership BMW service advisor. The instant we interacted her knowledge and honesty above all else was clearly evident. She made me feel comfortable and her sense of humor made me laugh... and I trusted her implicitly. The day I found out she was no longer there and that I'd have to work with someone else quite frankly made me beyond nervous and skeptical that I would receive the same high level of care. Sure enough the poor customer service experience 'drove' me to never return. Fast forward 1 1/2 years and I'm ecstatic that Kim has her own shop now. Folks I would give her and her team 10+ stars if I could. If you're looking for straightforward honesty and someone who truly cares about your experience, put your trust here. There's no smoke and mirrors. Their testing equipment sends you pictures of results and your quote exactly matches only issues needing to be addressed. They will also let you know things you need to consider 'down the road' so you can start planning. Fun fact: her and her husband race bimmers. Kim - thank you for being 'you'. I don't think you realize how much I have truly always appreciated you. Wishing you many years of success with only the best customers who recognize your expertise and no-nonsense honesty. ~Pamela"
5 star rating
Jared from San Diego, CA on 3/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I felt the staff really took care of me and my vehicle. They made sure I was happy with the service and communicated every detail. Great experience, a welcome change to other repair shops!"
5 star rating
Scott B. from Imperial Beach, CA on 2/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The best in the west"
5 star rating
Walter N. from San Diego, CA on 1/9/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
5 star rating
Anna R. from San Diego, CA on 12/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Kim and her crew do an amazing job of keeping both our vehicles running and you can be sure we’ll be back when they need service again."
5 star rating
Rey Z. from San Diego, CA on 11/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely amazing. The way they send you the diagnosis was above and beyond what I expected. Customer service was amazing as well!"
5 star rating
Ms. W. from Vista, CA on 11/16/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I am very happy with customer service & more importantly the job done has left me with confidence that I will be safe."
5 star rating
Djtooley from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Over the past number of years, different vehicles, the answer is always : I'll be back !...No nonsense and always professional.."
5 star rating
Heath K. from Chula Vista, CA on 10/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable, trustworthy and professional environment that also goes above and beyond with customer service! I will be back!"
5 star rating
Amy C. from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Yes"
5 star rating
Sarah W. from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I absolutely would recommend Mirimar automotive to any and everyone! Not only is my service done right but I’m never left feeling like I don’t know what’s going on and the customer service is second to none!"
5 star rating
Alexa from San Diego, CA on 9/29/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, understanding, and efficient."
5 star rating
Elsa L. from San Diego, CA on 9/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and Quality of work."

Google Reviews

Elizabeth Venizelos
Elizabeth Venizelos
18:36 27 Apr 19
What a great experience! They are very cost friendly as well. I brought my car in for a check up, oil change, tire rotation, etc. Setting up the appointment was very easy. The woman who helped me was beyond delightful and knowledgeable. They sent me pictures and text messages of my cars report once it was done with suggestions of what I needed done and did the work same day! I love the report getting texted to me, with pictures.
antonio zarate
antonio zarate
03:21 16 Apr 19
Outstanding service. Knowledgeable owner that truly wants to get you back on the road. Could not have asked for better service all around. The web page update is amazing and should be the industry standard. Will gladly come back for service and recommend to all. Thank you for everything.
TheeeKelly_ DeJesus
TheeeKelly_ DeJesus
02:14 03 Apr 19
Informative and hassle free! More importantly, we didn’t feel like we were being bamboozled and had all issues addressed, even had concerns brought to our attention. Will definitely come back and most definitely recommend.
Pamela Owens
Pamela Owens
00:07 20 Mar 19
I first met Kim as my dealership BMW service advisor. The instant we interacted her knowledge and honesty above all else was clearly evident. She made me feel comfortable and her sense of humor made me laugh... and I trusted her implicitly. The day I found out she was no longer there and that I'd have to work with someone else quite frankly made me beyond nervous and skeptical that I would receive the same high level of care. Sure enough the poor customer service experience 'drove' me to never return. Fast forward 1 1/2 years and I'm ecstatic that Kim has her own shop now. Folks I would give her and her team 10+ stars if I could. If you're looking for straightforward honesty and someone who truly cares about your experience, put your trust here. There's no smoke and mirrors. Their testing equipment sends you pictures of results and your quote exactly matches only issues needing to be addressed. They will also let you know things you need to consider 'down the road' so you can start planning. Fun fact: her and her husband race bimmers. Kim - thank you for being 'you'. I don't think you realize how much I have truly always appreciated you. Wishing you many years of success with only the best customers who recognize your expertise and no-nonsense honesty. ~Pamela
Tom Perrine
Tom Perrine
17:32 11 Jan 19
We've been a long time customer of this shop. The work is high quality and the prices are competitive. Most importantly, they take the time to listen when you describe the problem, find it, and fix it. This is the only shop we've used for the past 6 years (for 5 different cars). I cannot recommend them highly enough. Trustworthy, thorough, honest, a great value.
Dorothy Kane
Dorothy Kane
20:14 17 Oct 18
Kim is a woman of her word. Soon after I left my car with her she called and gave me the run-down of what needed to be done. She was accurate in the pricing she gave me, which I think was fair. She was a pleasure to work with.
D Marta
D Marta
05:04 18 Jul 18
Great service and advice.
nickie fannin
nickie fannin
20:25 29 May 18
Great experience. They are knowledgeable, forthright and honest.
Lindsey Cooper
Lindsey Cooper
16:30 09 Mar 18
Amazing service!! They have great prices, I've recommended them to everyone I know. Very honest group!
Andrew K
Andrew K
05:50 23 Dec 17
My 2014 Subaru had issues while I was on I-15. The temperature guage was almost on the red. I called them, Greg said bring it in.. He and the mechanic Bob quickly diagnosed it that the bottom tank had crack. I already poured 3L coolant, all was draining. They fixed it, did a pressure test and gave it back like new (2Yr warranty on the work) - 5 Stars for No up-selling, very knowledgeable and reasonable folks.
See All Reviews