Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
John L. from San Diego, CA on 9/17/2020 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"John was great to work with. I needed a second opinion on recommended repairs from a dealership. His knowledge and honesty really helped me make a good decision. I'd be happy to go back for any future repairs and diagnosis."
5 star rating
Darrell Y. from San Marcos, CA on 9/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly. Very thorough. The entire team team was focused on great customer service."
5 star rating
Chris G. from San Diego, CA on 9/4/2020 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly staff, great detailed reports on the work."
5 star rating
James W. from San Diego, CA on 8/19/2020 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"As always, I am glad to know a good place to take my car that I trust. Thanks again Kim"
5 star rating
Christian L. from San Diego, CA on 8/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Both the quality of work and the customer service was outstanding. You will not find a nicer, competent, well run shop in San Diego. A pleasure to deal with and fantastic process to keep you up to date on your vehicle’s service."
5 star rating
Enock from San Diego, CA on 8/5/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Very professional service, very friendly and their prices are unbeatable and unmatchable"
5 star rating
Matthew I. from San Diego, CA on 8/3/2020 for an auto repair of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"Kim and team were a pleasure to deal with and great communication throughout the process."
5 star rating
Claudia from San Diego, CA on 6/29/2020 for an auto service of their Infiniti and their testimonial is:
"I would tell me that it is the most ethical, knowledgeable and experienced shop in San Diego. I know many mechanics in my 40 years living in San Diego and they have been disappointing. I like Kim and her team of great mechanics."
5 star rating
Jean M. from San Diego, CA on 6/27/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"If you are having car trouble, this is where you want to take your car! The did great work, were great at diagnosing the problem and getting it fixed in a timely manner. They also keep you up to date at every aspect of your cars visit. Great people."
5 star rating
Samuel L. from San Diego, CA on 6/22/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Great Autoshop with reliable, professional individuals. Very understanding and satisfactory customer service."
5 star rating
Ricardo from San Diego, CA on 6/10/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Great work, thorough and quality work!"
5 star rating
Deanna M. from San Diego, CA on 6/1/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Work was done very timely with many updates during the process. Staff was very kind and even bought me lunch."
5 star rating
Anthony from San Diego, CA on 5/24/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Kim and team pay a lot of attention to detail to the work done on my cars. I appreciate the precision and care!"
5 star rating
Kathy from San Diego, CA on 5/10/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Consistently excellent quality of work."
5 star rating
Sean W. from San Diego, CA on 4/6/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great job as always! Quickly fixed an oil leak on an an axle seal. It was replaced previously but out of warranty by a few months. Kim still honored the labor warranty, even though it was under previous ownership! I’m always impressed with the honesty, quality & service with Miramar Automotive!"
5 star rating
Kevin F. from San Diego, CA on 3/26/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They are great. Very concerned with my opinion and my satisfaction."
5 star rating
Paolo F. from San Diego, CA on 2/20/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I absolutely recommend Miramar automotive because they are professional people and transparent. Kim was very friendly. They fixed my transmission problem and now my car runs great and I can also make 50k miles more with a full tank."
5 star rating
Cathy from San Diego, CA on 1/29/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Most honest, best quality of work, not enough words to describe the awesome customer service! Without hesitation, I'd refer ANYONE to Miramar Automotive. I can't say how happy I am to of found an establishment where honesty and genuine care for people are abundant. Thank you Miramar Automotive. Thank you Kim."
5 star rating
Greg H. from Lemon Grove, CA on 1/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Customer Service, Best I've ever had! Vehicle performance, Outstanding! Satisfaction rating, over 100%"
5 star rating
Leon I. from San Diego, CA on 12/25/2019 for an auto service of their Acura and their testimonial is:
"That I love going there and I always call her first when work needs to get done"
5 star rating
Vicky L. from San Diego, CA on 12/2/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I’d tell them, if you want a place to take your car where you can trust that the work will be done for a reasonable price, then you have to take it to Miramar Automotive and Transmission."
5 star rating
Tom B. from San Diego, CA on 11/18/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"The best I have found! I have been using their services for a number of years."
5 star rating
Y.z from San Diego, CA on 11/7/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Honest, nice & professional"
5 star rating
Vanessa from San Diego, CA on 10/31/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"This shop does a very excellent and thorough inspection to vehicle. Kim is very accommodating and she updates the customer in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 9/29/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Helpful and speedy service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 7/26/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"They are friendly, and helpful. They provide a detailed report, including suggestions for repairs. They have always been ready to help."
5 star rating
Claudia from San Diego, CA on 7/9/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Dear Kim, It was a pleasure to talk to you while we were waiting for the AC Recharge on my 2012 Ford Transit. Finally, after many years, we found an honest and competente mechanic shop around my house in the Mira Mesa, Scripps area. You quote us online for the job and reminded us that there was a $25 July special for that job. We made the appointment on line and when we arrived, Kim reminded us that the price included to empty the AC system, replenish it with AC fluid and check for leaks with a dye. All that for the fair price of $140 dollars. Kim told us that they were going to do also an inspection and service to basic parts on my van and they did, giving us a tentative service schedule for my van. I mentioned to Kim that my husband and my son, have electric Fiats and they might need basic repairs in the future, Kim told me that they have a specialist on their staff that can fix electric cars. Now that I found Miramar Automotive & Transmission a honest group of mechanics, I’ll bring our cars for any repair. Thanks to Kim and to her great mechanics. Claudia"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 6/27/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Top quality and excellent service. Kim was upfront and honest about the work that needed to be done on a used car I just purchased. I was able to space out services over two months to save my wallet from crying too hard."
5 star rating
Aaron S. from San Diego, CA on 6/24/2019 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and honest about their work."
5 star rating
David W. from Escondido, CA on 5/29/2019 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"The customer service is beyond exceptional and excellent!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/23/2019 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"the work was complete, timely, well done, service was outstanding, Tim F"
5 star rating
Tiara V. from San Diego, CA on 5/23/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Kim and her crew definitely know their stuff. Customer experience, quality service and attention to detail are phenomenal."
5 star rating
Carmela from San Diego, CA on 5/22/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and honest"
5 star rating
Oneida W. from San Diego, CA on 5/20/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"It's amazing! Kim is very friendly and candid when discussing your vehicle. She listens to your concern and explains things in a simple, straight forward way."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Diego, CA on 5/10/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, efficient, very customer focused."
5 star rating
John L. from Torrance, CA on 5/7/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The price was great and the service was excellent."
5 star rating
Douglas M. from Huntington Beach, CA on 4/25/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Kim went out of her way to make sure I was happy with their work."
5 star rating
Andy G. from San Diego, CA on 4/23/2019 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"Awesome, best service in town!"
5 star rating
James W. from Santee, CA on 4/20/2019 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"I had a very good experience with this place. Good follow up and a reasonable price is important to me."
5 star rating
Patricia from San Diego, CA on 4/3/2019 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"Kim is someone I can ask any question about my vechile and she will explain it to me that I feel comfortable knowing"
5 star rating
Steve P. from San Diego, CA on 3/27/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Service was great.....very knowledgeable. Their communication is exceptional at every point."
5 star rating
Otis H. from San Diego, CA on 3/22/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"They take really good care of their customers. They also make sure you know what's going via text step by step!"
5 star rating
Carrie T. from San Diego, CA on 3/21/2019 for an auto repair of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"I would say to take your car there every time. Very good service, trustworthy, friendly and quick. Good communication about what you need. Highly, highly recommend."
5 star rating
Pamela from San Diego, CA on 3/17/2019 for an auto service of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"As seen on Yelp: I first met Kim as my dealership BMW service advisor. The instant we interacted her knowledge and honesty above all else was clearly evident. She made me feel comfortable and her sense of humor made me laugh... and I trusted her implicitly. The day I found out she was no longer there and that I'd have to work with someone else quite frankly made me beyond nervous and skeptical that I would receive the same high level of care. Sure enough the poor customer service experience 'drove' me to never return. Fast forward 1 1/2 years and I'm ecstatic that Kim has her own shop now. Folks I would give her and her team 10+ stars if I could. If you're looking for straightforward honesty and someone who truly cares about your experience, put your trust here. There's no smoke and mirrors. Their testing equipment sends you pictures of results and your quote exactly matches only issues needing to be addressed. They will also let you know things you need to consider 'down the road' so you can start planning. Fun fact: her and her husband race bimmers. Kim - thank you for being 'you'. I don't think you realize how much I have truly always appreciated you. Wishing you many years of success with only the best customers who recognize your expertise and no-nonsense honesty. ~Pamela"
5 star rating
Jared from San Diego, CA on 3/15/2019 for an auto service of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"I felt the staff really took care of me and my vehicle. They made sure I was happy with the service and communicated every detail. Great experience, a welcome change to other repair shops!"
5 star rating
Scott B. from Imperial Beach, CA on 2/22/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The best in the west"
5 star rating
Walter N. from San Diego, CA on 1/9/2019 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent."
5 star rating
Anna R. from San Diego, CA on 12/26/2018 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Kim and her crew do an amazing job of keeping both our vehicles running and you can be sure we’ll be back when they need service again."
5 star rating
Rey Z. from San Diego, CA on 11/27/2018 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Extremely amazing. The way they send you the diagnosis was above and beyond what I expected. Customer service was amazing as well!"
5 star rating
Ms. W. from Vista, CA on 11/16/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I am very happy with customer service & more importantly the job done has left me with confidence that I will be safe."
5 star rating
Djtooley from San Diego, CA on 10/29/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Over the past number of years, different vehicles, the answer is always : I'll be back !...No nonsense and always professional.."
5 star rating
Heath K. from Chula Vista, CA on 10/20/2018 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable, trustworthy and professional environment that also goes above and beyond with customer service! I will be back!"
5 star rating
Amy C. from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2018 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Yes"
5 star rating
Sarah W. from San Diego, CA on 10/9/2018 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I absolutely would recommend Mirimar automotive to any and everyone! Not only is my service done right but I’m never left feeling like I don’t know what’s going on and the customer service is second to none!"
5 star rating
Alexa from San Diego, CA on 9/29/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, understanding, and efficient."
5 star rating
Elsa L. from San Diego, CA on 9/26/2018 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service and Quality of work."
Miramar Automotive & Transmission
4.8
Based on 109 reviews
powered by Google
Amy Williford
Amy Williford
15:42 28 Aug 20
As a woman with little knowledge on auto repair, I am always worried that I will be taken advantage of. Finding this... business was a gift. I have entrusted my car to Kim and her team for several years now. With an older car, I have had several major repairs and they have not disappointed me in their service and the quality of their work. Kim is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to explain the repairs. She is very responsive and easy to talk to. I completely trust their work. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone.read more
Gregory Chapelle, ASM
Gregory Chapelle, ASM
03:14 22 Aug 20
Kim is an experienced automotive advisor who gives accurate time and cost estimates and explains the work that will be... performed. This manages expectations on both sides so there are no surprises. After repair she summarizes how well (or difficult) the automotive work went so you can understand the final billing. I love this shop as an honest and well run one that I have brought all 5 of my families cars to for many years. I highly recommend this business and strongly suggest you bring your ride in for Kim to take care of!read more
Tami F
Tami F
00:57 14 Aug 20
We were preparing to purchase a used truck, Miramar Automotive & Transmission did a complete inspection for us. They... found a few small items (which were to be expected on a used vehicle) but they also found an oil leak that will be a costly repair. We returned to the seller with the inspection report, and he was willing to reduce the price of the truck. We were very pleased with the friendly, prompt and professional service we received from Miramar Automotive & Transmission!read more
Desiree D
Desiree D
14:10 18 Jul 20
My first mechanic was not able to replace my transmission. It was worth it to tow all the way to Mira Mesa to get my... transmission replaced. They did a super thorough check before hand that I was able to see online, it included real photos of my car. For example: my filters needed replacing and they sent pictures of that. The check found major things that my last mechanic did not find. And now that my transmission was replaced it works so much better! The owner is also super nice, respectful, and responsive which honestly does not happen often to me.read more
Joshua Dahl
Joshua Dahl
22:15 29 Mar 19
Great place with people who are always willing to help! Filled my tires up and patched a hole for free.
Kyle Velazco-Dobbins
Kyle Velazco-Dobbins
02:01 14 Jan 19
If you're looking for a trustworthy place to take your car for maintenance or repairs, look no further. Kim went above... and beyond to help me when I brought I my car in with multiple repairs and maintenance needs. Here are just a few of the things that really set Miramar Automotive & Transmission apart from other shops I've taken my car into:1) Kim and her team gave me regular updates on the status of my car. They provided me with a report with pictures of each aspect of my car. This included items like the color, pH, and fill-level of my coolant, the condition of my air filter, and the condition of my tires, etc.2) They were thorough with their workDuring their inspection they noticed some liquid had splattered inside of my engine bay. It turned out this was the symptom of an issue with my motor mount. They included those pictures in my report and helped me find an issue with my car that I didn't know I had! I've taken my car to OTHER shops in the past where they claimed a "100-point inspection" that included checking my reverse lights. All those other shops claimed that they had checked them and they were fine. Well they were broken (I had known it for a while), so I know that they didn't actually check. Kim's team was the only one that ever caught my lights being out.3) Kim helped me avoid doing repairs/maintenance that my car didn't need to save me money.I had requested some maintenance that they found I didn't need. It ended up saving me $200!Please keep in mind my car is like my baby to me so when I move to a new area it's very important that I find a shop that I know will take good care of it. Seriously, stop Google searching and just give them a call to schedule your appointment.Thanks again Kim and Zach it was a pleasure doing business with you! I'll absolutely be back in the future.read more
A Google User
A Google User
18:48 13 Jan 19
If you're looking for a trustworthy place to take your car for maintenance or repairs, look no further. Kim went above... and beyond to help me when I brought I my car in with multiple repairs and maintenance needs. Here are just a few of the things that really set Miramar Automotive & Transmission apart from other shops I've taken my car into:1) Kim and her team gave me regular updates on the status of my car. They provided me with a report with pictures of each aspect of my car. This included items like the color, pH, and fill-level of my coolant, the condition of my air filter, and the condition of my tires, etc.2) They were thorough with their workDuring their inspection they noticed some liquid had splattered inside of my engine bay. It turned out this was the symptom of an issue with my motor mount. They included those pictures in my report and helped me find an issue with my car that I didn't know I had! I've taken my car to OTHER shops in the past where they claimed a "100-point inspection" that included checking my reverse lights. All those other shops claimed that they had checked them and they were fine. Well they were broken (I had known it for a while), so I know that they didn't actually check. Kim's team was the only one that ever caught my lights being out.3) Kim helped me avoid doing repairs/maintenance that my car didn't need to save me money.I had requested some maintenance that they found I didn't need. It ended up saving me $200!Please keep in mind my car is like my baby to me so when I move to a new area it's very important that I find a shop that I know will take good care of it. Seriously, stop Google searching and just give them a call to schedule your appointment.Thanks again Kim and Zach it was a pleasure doing business with you! I'll absolutely be back in the future.read more
Andrew K
Andrew K
16:31 25 Dec 17
My 2014 Subaru had issues while I was on I-15. The temperature guage was almost on the red. I called them, Greg said... bring it in.. He and the mechanic Bob quickly diagnosed it that the bottom tank had crack. I already poured 3L coolant, all was draining. They fixed it, did a pressure test and gave it back like new (2Yr warranty on the work) - 5 Stars for No up-selling, very knowledgeable and reasonable folks.read more
Next Reviews